SaturnFans.com
saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums - webmail

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series Tech

Old 05-01-2011, 12:27 AM   #1
Ericth4
Ericth4 is on a distinguished road

Default Speedo and Tach issues

Hey all, I am a newbie saturn owner. With gas prices on the rise, my gas hog Dodge Ram is breaking the bank. I purchased a 92 SC from a friend of mine. He did an engine swap and it runs great. However, my speedo and tach do not work. Everything else works. Just not those. Here is what I have done so far. Checked the rev limiter. That tells me that the VSS is working. I changed the Passive restraint control module. The cruise doesn't come on when selected. Could that be an area to look in? Intrument panel? Trying to read through this Haynes manual, is like trying to put a 1000 piece puzzle together. I pretty good with puzzles but that has me frustrated more that any that I have done.

Another topic, The ECTS. The engine that he swapped was from a 96 SC2. How do Mod the sensors (since there is only 1 port) or should I just drill and tap another hole in the block?
Ericth4 is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 05-01-2011, 12:54 AM   #2
OldNuc
OldNuc has a reputation beyond reputeOldNuc has a reputation beyond reputeOldNuc has a reputation beyond reputeOldNuc has a reputation beyond reputeOldNuc has a reputation beyond reputeOldNuc has a reputation beyond reputeOldNuc has a reputation beyond reputeOldNuc has a reputation beyond reputeOldNuc has a reputation beyond reputeOldNuc has a reputation beyond reputeOldNuc has a reputation beyond repute

1998 SC2
Default Re: Speedo and Tach issues