SaturnFans.com
saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums - webmail


Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Ion > Ion Mods

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2007, 12:32 AM   #1
04Ion
Member
04Ion is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: texas
Posts: 103

2004 ION-3 Sedan
Default instrument cluster swap

has anyone actually swaped the cluster in their ion.. my odometer is screwed up, and i have no clue how to fix it.. so i just figured order one off ebay.. but wanted to know if there is any programing involved? or is it just hook it up and works perfect? i know i just need to order another ion cluster, of the same year.. dont know if the year really has much to do with it, but just to be safe.. but absolutly the same model "not RL".. so does anyone know if it just hooks up and works?
04Ion is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 04-02-2007, 01:20 AM   #2
04Ion
Member
04Ion is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: texas
Posts: 103

2004 ION-3 Sedan
Default Re: instrument cluster swap

nevermind, found an old thread.... well this sucks... from what it said.. was well im SOL... CRAP!!!!!!
04Ion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 04:05 PM   #3
femus
New Member
femus is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: md
Posts: 9

2002 SC2
Default Re: instrument cluster swap

Hello ,

I damage my cluster brought a used one would not work went to dealership got a scan with tech 2 did not work had to buy a brand new cluster (500.00)
learned my lesson
femus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 07:01 PM   #4
yukisho
Member
yukisho is on a distinguished road
 
yukisho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: St. George Utah
Posts: 147
 
Default Re: instrument cluster swap

Quote:
Originally Posted by femus View Post
Hello ,

I damage my cluster brought a used one would not work went to dealership got a scan with tech 2 did not work had to buy a brand new cluster (500.00)
learned my lesson
That was hard to understand.
...
[url=http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2621639]Check Out My Ride[/url]
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2621639
yukisho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 09:00 PM   #5
JPDucketts
Member
JPDucketts is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 273
 
Default Re: instrument cluster swap

Quote:
Originally Posted by femus View Post
Hello ,

I damage my cluster brought a used one would not work went to dealership got a scan with tech 2 did not work had to buy a brand new cluster (500.00)
learned my lesson
Me Tarzan, you Jane........grunt, grunt, grunt
Me no learn punctuation.

Last edited by JPDucketts; 04-04-2007 at 09:01 PM. Reason: grunt, grunt, grunt
JPDucketts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 09:09 PM   #6
yukisho
Member
yukisho is on a distinguished road
 
yukisho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: St. George Utah
Posts: 147
 
Default Re: instrument cluster swap

Quote:
Originally Posted by JPDucketts View Post
Me Tarzan, you Jane........grunt, grunt, grunt
Me no learn punctuation.
So true.
...
[url=http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2621639]Check Out My Ride[/url]
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2621639
yukisho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 10:59 PM   #7
ottmwz_finest
Advanced Member
ottmwz_finest is on a distinguished road
 
ottmwz_finest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: iowa
Posts: 703
 

2004 ION-2 Sedan
Default Re: instrument cluster swap

500.00 for a new cluster? did they at least spit on it so it didnt hurt so bad while you got f'd over? ridiculous.
...
hundred miles an hour switching lanes like WHOA
ottmwz_finest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 10:03 AM   #8
nemisision
Member
nemisision is on a distinguished road
 
nemisision's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Posts: 118
 

2008
Default Re: instrument cluster swap

Quote:
Originally Posted by JPDucketts View Post
Me Tarzan, you Jane........grunt, grunt, grunt
Me no learn punctuation.

LOL
That is friggin hysterical.
...
Silver 2008 Saturn Astra XR
3-Door
nemisision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 11:52 AM   #9
JPDucketts
Member
JPDucketts is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 273
 
Default Re: instrument cluster swap

Quote:
Originally Posted by nemisision View Post

LOL
That is friggin hysterical.
it was killing me. i had to do it.

it reminded me of the SNL skit of Frankenstein, Tonto, and Tarzan singing Christmas songs or something like that

Last edited by JPDucketts; 04-05-2007 at 11:55 AM. Reason: because i can
JPDucketts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Saturn Ion2 Cluster Swap with Redline cluster chanoir Ion Mods 12 02-19-2014 10:16 PM
instrument cluster Huskerville S-Series Mods 6 07-31-2009 06:45 PM
instrument cluster swap 04Ion Ion Tech 1 04-02-2007 01:19 AM
Help instrument cluster!!! amajn S-Series Tech 7 04-01-2007 03:56 AM
Instrument cluster?? between5and7 S-Series General 5 04-07-2005 12:03 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:49 AM.

Advanced Forum Search | Advanced Photo Search


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SaturnFans.com. The Saturn Enthusiasts Site.