SaturnFans.com
saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums - webmail

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series Tech

Old 03-03-2007, 09:07 PM   #1
NVMY03GT
NVMY03GT is on a distinguished road

Default Next Steps?

Alright so now I am just well beyond pissed. This weekend I took off my tensioner and replaced it. About 3 hours worth of work right? Well not the problem. I got it all back together - fire'd it up. The noise just reappeared. Someone had mentioned a mount below the tranmission is rattling against something? I don't know I don't know where to go from here. When the belt is OFF the car the noise isn't there. When the car is in gear (Reverse or Drive) it's like Metal against metal.

Ideas?

Please help Im literally going to kick a hole in this car
Be nice to me - Im still Learning

2003 Saturn Ion 3
NVMY03GT is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 03-03-2007, 09:47 PM   #2
Phredawgy
Phredawgy is on a distinguished road

1996 SL2
Default Re: Next Steps?

have you changed the idler pulley itself?
The streets will flow with the blood of all the non-believers!!!! And all those who won't include their vehicles vital information in their posts!!!!
Phredawgy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 10:11 PM   #3
mkuz13
Advanced Member
mkuz13 is on a distinguished road

2009 AURA XE

Does your a/c work?
If it does,turn it on and see if the noise changes.
Want more gun control? Then use both hands.
mkuz13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 10:22 PM   #4
madpogue
madpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud of

1996 SW2

When you had the belt off, did you take the time to spin all the other pulleys (A/C, water pump, idler, P/S, alternator), and listen/feel/look for noise, roughness, looseness, etc?