saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums - webmail

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series Tech

Old 01-13-2021, 10:18 PM   #1
dohman.tesla
dohman.tesla is on a distinguished road

2000 SL1
Dizzy 2000 Saturn SL1

goof evening everyone and salutations!
-This is my first time posting as i have been reading previous forums and postings learning as such <3 much help.

I have a 2000 saturn sl1 with almso 127,300 miles on the car i dubbed thee gregory. so if i refer to greg we are talking about my car.

I have replaced the following
Spark Plugs
Water Pump
Starter
Serpentine Belt
Valve Gasket
Tires
Headlights
Motor Mounts
Throttle Postioning Sensor
Tempature Coolant Sensor
O2 bank1 sensor 1 Sensor

Things i have cleaned
Throttle Body
IAC Valve
EGR Valve

So im having problems with my car not Starting before hand it was no crank no start now i have all the parts needed for start up but my car wont do the final hoorah. i have purchased a new crankshaft positioning sensor which is being installed tomorrow. i unhooked the battery cables and let it sit for 3 days hoping it would reset itself but have had no luck. all my lights come on and accessories but i noticed when i put my car in accessory my gauges wont read or needles wont move but everything turns on. i get oil changes religiously and take very good care of my car verus the previous idiots. funny thing is i was just driving perfectly fine prior before hand and it randomly wouldnt do the thing when you turn the key. also we=hen i connect my obd reader to it it says no link. ? i have fuel pressure i hear the pump activating i checked the pressure release valve but no luck. i dont want to purchase the wrong thing and it not be the part i need. Battery cables? battery? fuses? im at a cross roads. please help saturn family.
dohman.tesla is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 01-13-2021, 11:10 PM   #2
toggenburg
Master Member