SaturnFans.com
saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series Tech

Old 10-13-2005, 04:22 PM   #1
bloody1
bloody1 is on a distinguished road

Default 2000 sl2 dome lights stay on and car wont lock from outside

I just went to replace the factory speakers in my saturn when i realized i had bought the wrong size speaker, so i halted the installation, both panels are off the doors, and now the dome lights stay on constantly, and when the lock button is pushed on the remote, i get three beeps and the doors don't lock, i can press the button on the inside and it locks fine, and the unlock on the remote works, i tried it with the speakers hooked up and with them unhooked, any help you all could give me would be great, i called a saturn dealer and they were no help, cant take it to a dealership because im a us army soldier in germany!
bloody1 is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 10-13-2005, 09:54 PM   #2
ssicarman
ssicarman is a splendid one to beholdssicarman is a splendid one to beholdssicarman is a splendid one to beholdssicarman is a splendid one to beholdssicarman is a splendid one to beholdssicarman is a splendid one to beholdssicarman is a splendid one to behold

Default Re: 2000 sl2 dome lights stay on and car wont lock from outside

Welcome to the Board.

Reinstall your door panels. The door switches use the door panels to push against. No door panels the switches stay in the door open position.
A lousy day in paradise is still a day in paradise.
ssicarman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 04:09 PM   #3
bloody1