SaturnFans.com
saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series General

Old 03-05-2013, 02:30 PM   #1
cody.a.mumford
cody.a.mumford is on a distinguished road

1998 SL1
Default I love my saturn but

I'm freaking sick of her. This year I've had to replace my battery, battery cables, starter, alternator, and ECTS. AND she is still not turning over/ starting. Could it be the CPS or the fuel pump? I'm a college student/delivery driver and I cannot deal with an unreliable car anymore. If you have any ideas post em. I'll be very appreciative.
cody.a.mumford is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 03-05-2013, 02:44 PM   #2
ninetynineSC2
Advanced Member
ninetynineSC2 has a spectacular aura aboutninetynineSC2 has a spectacular aura aboutninetynineSC2 has a spectacular aura about

1999 SC2
Default Re: I love my saturn but

How's the fuel pressure? Fuel filter been replaced?
Current:

1999 SC2, 198,XXX

Past:

1989 Mustang LX, Unknown mileage(JY engine in it when I got it)
ninetynineSC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 02:46 PM   #3
madpogue
madpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud ofmadpogue has much to be proud of

1996 SW2

"Not turning over" - so when it doesn't start, you mean it doesn't do anything when you turn the key? Do you hear a click anywhere, under the dash or under the hood? Automatic or manual transmission?

BTW, your member name consists of the names of two Detroit high schools....
madpogue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 02:57 PM   #4
cody.a.mumford

1998 SL1

the solenoid is definitely engaging, but that baby won't turn over!
Old 03-05-2013, 03:01 PM   #5
cody.a.mumford

1998 SL1