SaturnFans.com
saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums


Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue General

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2004, 07:06 PM   #1
rickpa75
Member
rickpa75 is on a distinguished road
 
rickpa75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 328
 
Wrench Performance chip for Vue

I saw this on ebay - not sure if it's the "Real Deal".
Has anyone tried it?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...category=33597
&
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...category=33598

-Rick
rickpa75 is offline  
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 12-16-2004, 07:13 PM   #2
curegeorg
Member
curegeorg is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 226
 

2004 VUE 3.5L
Default Re: Performance chip for Vue

the consensus has been that that is junk.
curegeorg is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 07:38 PM   #3
matt93sat
Junior Member
matt93sat is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 24
Default Re: Performance chip for Vue

Don't waste the money. All it is is a resistor in a box with some wires. Go to radio shack and you can buy 10 for 10 cents. All it is doing is tricking your computer into thinking the intake air is colder then it ireally is, by doing that the computer richening up the fuel mix.
matt93sat is offline  
Old 12-17-2004, 10:53 AM   #4
rickpa75
Member
rickpa75 is on a distinguished road
 
rickpa75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 328
 
Default Re: Performance chip for Vue

Gracias Muchachos!

Ariba!!
rickpa75 is offline  
Old 12-17-2004, 11:22 AM   #5
mr weather
Senior Member
mr weather is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Posts: 1,918
 
Default Re: Performance chip for Vue

Quote:
Originally Posted by matt93sat
All it is doing is tricking your computer into thinking the intake air is colder then it ireally is, by doing that the computer richening up the fuel mix.
THAT'LL be good for the oxygen sensors down the road.
mr weather is offline  
Old 12-17-2004, 11:52 AM   #6
matt93sat
Junior Member
matt93sat is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 24
Default Re: Performance chip for Vue

It really shouldn't mess up the AIT sensor. You just unplug the wiring form the back of the sensor and jump the wires with a resistor. You are just by passing the sensor. Some guys who drag race have done it no big power change though. Your right though I wouldn't do it for any length of time , only if your going to the track, plus it will kill your MPG.
matt93sat is offline  
Old 12-17-2004, 05:08 PM   #7
BlueDevil
Advanced Member
BlueDevil is on a distinguished road
 
BlueDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: The Mid-Atlantic: Bad driver heaven....
Posts: 510
 
Default Re: Performance chip for Vue

*coughcoughVOIDSWARRANTYcoughcough*

any product that splices into a factory vehicle harness that is not factory approved will void your warranty. tampering with vehicle electronics is a big no-no when your warranty is involved.
BlueDevil is offline  
Old 12-18-2004, 04:52 AM   #8
Dante
Master Member
Dante is on a distinguished road
 
Dante's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 3,608
 

2004 VUE Red Line
2002 SL2
Default Re: Performance chip for Vue

Wow I love how it gives *every* Saturn every made 20 HP, and it only costs $3 per chip! So... if I get a dozen, that's $36 + shipping, and that works out to 240 HP, right? I should be able to take down that new BMW M5 and M6 at that rate!

...
Tupperware cars FTW!!!
Dante is offline  
Old 12-18-2004, 05:55 AM   #9
Ghostrider
Advanced Member
Ghostrider is on a distinguished road
 
Ghostrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Posts: 565
 
Default Re: Performance chip for Vue

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dante
Wow I love how it gives *every* Saturn every made 20 HP, and it only costs $3 per chip! So... if I get a dozen, that's $36 + shipping, and that works out to 240 HP, right? I should be able to take down that new BMW M5 and M6 at that rate!
Sure thing...and add enough of those 'vortex' thingies to your intake and you should get about 100 mpg too!
Ghostrider is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
performance chip? SL1_sleeper670 S-Series Mods 25 12-29-2008 09:13 PM
Performance Chip KJB Vue General 14 12-22-2003 04:18 AM
Performance Chip??? Turbo022B Mods and Performance 1 12-20-2002 06:32 PM
Performance chip for the L Aironwater Mods and Performance 9 05-03-2002 11:50 PM
Performance Chip? Fat Whacker Mods and Performance 4 09-15-2001 07:49 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:55 PM.

Advanced Forum Search | Advanced Photo Search


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SaturnFans.com. The Saturn Enthusiasts Site.