SaturnFans.com Forums

SaturnFans.com Forums (http://www.saturnfans.com/forums/index.php)
-   Vue Green Line (http://www.saturnfans.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   2007 vue greenline 98000 miles P0121 code (http://www.saturnfans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=176642)

rodcasey111 02-01-2012 04:14 PM

2007 vue greenline 98000 miles P0121 code

Hi All newbie here.

My vue was displaying DTC P0121 and after lots of research I came know that I might need to clean the carbon out of the throttle body. Then according to the service manual I had to run an idle re-learn process. I have completed both. I no longer have any DTC's. But when I run on cruise the tachometer keeps fluctuating. However, but I don't feel my speed changing that much.

A little history: About 5 monthly the air bag (red) light came on while I was driving then went off. Also, the hybrid battery has been replaced twice under 2 recalls.

Any reply would be great as this is driving me nuts:dizzy:

Thanks, Rod

tackepj 02-01-2012 09:24 PM

Re: 2007 vue greenline 98000 miles P0121 code

Weird, not sure. We also had the throttle body cleaned a while ago at the dealer due to a code, and had no issues since. We hardly ever run on cruise since we don't do much highway driving, and even then it seems to negatively affect the mileage.

How much tach fluctuation are you seeing? Tranny staying in gear?

rodcasey111 02-01-2012 10:54 PM

It is automatic - not sure what gear, but does not seem to be slipping. Speed is around 60 and tach is moving between 2 and 3 - all the time, even on flat roads. Does not seem to be shifting and the speed is constant.

thanks

satlite440 02-02-2012 12:19 AM

if it'snly 1-3 tickmarks on the tach gage it's probably your tcc/converter gouing in and out during it's duty cycle you won't feel it unless the converter is coming apart or the dex6 in it is oem and worn out....

mikeinoki 02-22-2021 12:44 PM