SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series Mods
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-31-2007, 11:19 AM   #1
Psyclone07
Psyclone07 is on a distinguished road

1996 SL
Default Saturn SC2 Auto PCM swap

I dont know if this is true or not. It says it brings up the horsepower to 124 but would that also be the same for a SOHC. If i recall a DOHC HP is 124 so would putting this chip in a SOHC make it equal HP??? im a very confused noob. and would this work in a 96 SL1 manual.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to Psyclone07's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help Psyclone07 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
Psyclone07 is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 03-31-2007, 11:30 AM   #2
fetchitfido
fetchitfido is a splendid one to beholdfetchitfido is a splendid one to beholdfetchitfido is a splendid one to beholdfetchitfido is a splendid one to beholdfetchitfido is a splendid one to beholdfetchitfido is a splendid one to behold

1996 SC2
1997 SW2
Default Re: Saturn SC2 Auto PCM swap

A while ago Low Saturn hinted that the Auto PCM is designed to prepare the engine for stopping anytime the gas pedel is lifted/reduced which may decrease gas mileage
All swapping in an auto SC2 PCM might do is remove the speed limiter. Want DOHC power? Get a DOHC engine. Oh, it'd also put the SES light on because the manual is "missing" 1st->4th + R gear (not really, just the sensors).

Collection of S-Series info: "https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B5D8XfJgavxrdE5mcHBlMG5rbUU&usp=sharing"
3 ECTS pigtails, 1 ECTS FS

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to fetchitfido's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help fetchitfido reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!