SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-13-2007, 09:47 AM   #1
VUESBROTHERS
VUESBROTHERS is on a distinguished road

2009 Outlook XR
Default 2006 Vue Bcm (body Control Module) Failure

Hello,

Newbie here. I joined yesterday and did find an older thread on failures of the BCM so I posted on that older thread. You can view my post at the end of that thread but felt it would sense to start a new one here.

http://www.saturnfans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=69549

Hello! I'm a newbie here. Found this site doing a google search as some of the conditions folks here have described relating to the BCM (Body Control Module), I experienced yesterday...for the first time.

Realize this thread is pretty old but the issue apparently continues with later models.

Background: Purchased a 2006 Saturn VUE with front wheel drive and the 3.5 V6 (what a rocket!). Have had zero issues with the vehicle until yesterday morning. VUE has 9,020 miles on her.

Sorry for my getting winded here but believe symptoms I'm experiencing can/may help other owners.

Got in the vehicle yesterday morning, keyed her to start...she starts, runs for 2 seconds and dies. Repeatedly did this 5 or 6 times. Since we were on our way to church and we had a 2nd vehicle, we left the VUE in the garage. On the way home from church got to thinking about it and figured maybe, just maybe, she's out of gas. Got in the VUE, turned the key to the run position and all the dash lights light up normally. Looked at the gas gauge and felt a little sheepish...the needle was dead on empty.