SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-13-2006, 10:12 AM   #1
ouananiche
ouananiche is on a distinguished road

Dizzy NEED HITCH INFO 2006 AWD V6 "chrome packsge"

Hi everyone,
This is my first time using a site like this, so please bare with me. My question is that I own a 2006 Saturn Vue AWD V6 with the "CHROME PACKAGE" and require a trailer hitch. I am getting different answers as far as will any of the hitches on the market fit without cutting the chrome fascia on the rear bumper. Some claim yes and others claim no. I'm a little frustrated with this and want to know which hitch will fit without any cutting of the fascia. THANKS.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to ouananiche's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help ouananiche reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
ouananiche is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 07-13-2006, 11:42 AM   #2
GearGuy
Advanced Member
GearGuy is on a distinguished road

2006 VUE 3.5L
Default Re: NEED HITCH INFO 2006 AWD V6 "chrome packsge"

HERE is the last thread on that specific subject.

Looks like Draw-Tite and Hidden Hitch offer models that do not require you to cut the bumper.

If you search the Vue forum for "hitch" you will find lots of hitch related information.

My Draw-Tite should arrive tomorrow (Friday) and I will take some pictures for everyone since I had no luck finding any on the internet.

2006 Vue 3.5L FWD

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to GearGuy's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help GearGuy reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
GearGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 02:23 PM   #3
mellissam