SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-22-2018, 08:59 PM   #1
JayRudy
JayRudy is on a distinguished road

2001 SW2
Default Remove headlight switch without removing multifunction?

2001 SW2

Problem: High beams come on by themselves.

I have read about leakage to ground in the high beam switch causing this.

It appears that I can get the headlight switch off the multi-function assembly by removing three Philips screws.

Has anyone tried this. If I try this, will loose parts fall out?

I am an Electronics tech by profession and have been there, done that!

Thanks.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to JayRudy's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help JayRudy reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
JayRudy is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 10-22-2018, 09:19 PM   #2
toggenburg
Master Member
toggenburg is a splendid one to beholdtoggenburg is a splendid one to beholdtoggenburg is a splendid one to beholdtoggenburg is a splendid one to beholdtoggenburg is a splendid one to beholdtoggenburg is a splendid one to beholdtoggenburg is a splendid one to beholdtoggenburg is a splendid one to behold

Location: Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of Bedford, Virginia. Born once? Die twice. ------ Born twice? Die once.

2001 SL1
Default Re: Remove headlight switch without removing multifunction?

My fading memory says no.
But, watch this richpin video and then see how it's done.
If you are serious that the trouble is right there in the multifunction switch, then I would just go ahead and replace the entire thing as you will most likely have other issues with the switch down the road. Besides, you are already deep into the area and just do it completely.