SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-16-2018, 07:56 AM   #1
Pizzadelivery
Pizzadelivery is on a distinguished road

Default Idle problems!

Hey everyone im new to the forum even though the last 2 weeks ive been lurking and reading. Finally joined as a home mechanic i am stumped. I deliver pizza and have to work on my own. Also i only buyuy pre 06 cars. I bought a 2000 sl1 which i hate compared to my last delivery car a 91 Acura with the b1a non vtec, it had 348k miles and finally died. Great on gas and 140hp loved it. I have a 92 gsr too. Only 3118 made of those and i dont want resort to using my collectible car with the 1st ever vtec in america the b17. So far i hate this Saturn. First thing i did was intake manifold gasket took me 2hrs. Then tps and plugs and wires. The car is still hard starting and gets an intermittent high idle. When i quickly turn the car off and back on the high idle goes away for maybe 2 to 3mins and then i repeat. Thought tps but didn't work. When i first got it it had constant high idle but the gasket fixed that. The tps was changed but SEL is still on. The codes pre filter were tps and misfire. The car also takes 2 or 3 tries to start but always starts. Any suggestions?

Last edited by Pizzadelivery; 05-16-2018 at 08:02 AM..

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to Pizzadelivery's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help Pizzadelivery reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
Pizzadelivery is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 05-16-2018, 11:08 AM   #2
fdryer