SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Aura > Aura General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-25-2018, 09:05 AM   #1
jwright
jwright is on a distinguished road

Default coolant leak

As I added coolant to the tank today, I could see coolant leak from the bottom of the tank. The leak is pretty rapid while I am filling it up, but then it stops. It doesn't appear to continue to leak after I fill the tank. Could this be a hose/clamp issue, or is it likely the tank? I have video of the leak, but not sure about the best way to share it here.

I was thinking of taking the tank out myself and inspecting it and the hoses/clamps, however, I've never done this before. Are there any special steps/gotchas I need to worry about? My understanding is that it is is fairly simple -- drain the coolant from the reservoir, disconnect the hoses/clamps and any screws mounting it to the car. Then reverse the process to reinstall. Is that all there is to it?

Last question...I thought this car had a low coolant warning light, but I have never seen one come on. Is there a sensor and could mine be bad?

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to jwright's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help jwright reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
jwright is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 04-25-2018, 12:44 PM   #2
fdryer
fdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond repute

2003 L-Series 3.0L Sedan
Default Re: coolant leak