SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Aura > Aura General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-18-2018, 06:09 PM   #1
HiVuhltage
HiVuhltage is on a distinguished road

2008 AURA XR
Default I smell gas inside and out

First off, I'm no mechanic is that is why I am asking this. Now that we've got that out of the way, why does my 2008 XR smell like gas all the time. It's strongest after driving my car most of the day. Sometimes the smell will find it's way into car through the vents. I can't find any leaks anywhere. I have been told the fuel pump may need to need to be replaced, could that be it? Also my car will struggle (turn over) to start after sitting a while or in the morning, could that be related as well? Has anyone had a similar problem(s)?

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to HiVuhltage's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help HiVuhltage reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
HiVuhltage is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 04-18-2018, 08:51 PM   #2
mmtphoto
mmtphoto is a jewel in the roughmmtphoto is a jewel in the roughmmtphoto is a jewel in the rough

2007 AURA XR
Default Re: I smell gas inside and out

You should really get that checked out, it sounds like a leaking fuel injector (hard starting) or possibly a fuel leak at the rail or a flexible line somewhere from the tank to the engine-no matter what i wouldn't mess with that without first finding out exactly what is up.