SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos


Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Aura > Aura General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2018, 02:06 PM   #1
Nighthawk42472
New Member
Nighthawk42472 is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Default 07 Saturn aura obd2 not working

My daughter has a 07 Saturn Aura that had the typical dead radio problem so I put in a aftermarket radio which works fine but after I put the radio in the obd2 doesnít work anymore. When I plug in my scanner it starts reading and then it comes up and says itís not connecting. I read somewhere once that said itís trying to read the radio security but since itís not tha factory radio it canít read it has anyone else had this problem

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to Nighthawk42472's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help Nighthawk42472 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
Nighthawk42472 is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 01-27-2018, 02:50 PM   #2
explorerbigjon
Member
explorerbigjon will become famous soon enough
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Central Louisiana
Posts: 177

2008 AURA XE
Default Re: 07 Saturn aura obd2 not working

Check fuses for the OBDII port and double check to make sure you have the correct wiring harness for your vehicle and the aftermarket radio.

...
2008 Saturn Aura XE 3.5-Sport tuning T10 wheels-Dynomax bullet/Borla ProXS-eBay intake-Pioneer Premier 12 shallow mount/Kicker CXA600.1
Upgrades coming!

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to explorerbigjon's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help explorerbigjon reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
explorerbigjon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2018, 02:41 PM   #3
Nighthawk42472
New Member
Nighthawk42472 is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Default Re: 07 Saturn aura obd2 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by explorerbigjon View Post
Check fuses for the OBDII port and double check to make sure you have the correct wiring harness for your vehicle and the aftermarket radio.

Do you know where the fuse is for OBDII I looked in the fuse box inside the car and under the hood I didnít see one that says OBDII

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to Nighthawk42472's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help Nighthawk42472 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
Nighthawk42472 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2018, 03:09 PM   #4
fdryer
Super Member
fdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond repute
 
fdryer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 41,161
 

2003 L-Series 3.0L Sedan
Default Re: 07 Saturn aura obd2 not working

The L-series OBD II power fuse is labeled CD/DLC (15A), Vues use the AUX 1 (15A), Ions use power from its Lighter Fuse (15A).

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to fdryer's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help fdryer reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
fdryer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2018, 05:30 PM   #5
explorerbigjon
Member
explorerbigjon will become famous soon enough
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Central Louisiana
Posts: 177

2008 AURA XE
Default Re: 07 Saturn aura obd2 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nighthawk42472 View Post
Do you know where the fuse is for OBDII I looked in the fuse box inside the car and under the hood I didnít see one that says OBDII
I have found out that you are looking for the HVAC CTRL (BATT) fuse which is a 10 AMP fuse, it runs the DLC (Data Link Connector for OBDII) and the HVAC control module. The fuse block for that is in the passenger side of the console. Also check the IBCM 1 (30 AMP) fuse in the underhood fuseblock which is connected to the HVAC CTRL (BATT) fuse.

...
2008 Saturn Aura XE 3.5-Sport tuning T10 wheels-Dynomax bullet/Borla ProXS-eBay intake-Pioneer Premier 12 shallow mount/Kicker CXA600.1
Upgrades coming!

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to explorerbigjon's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help explorerbigjon reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
explorerbigjon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UsingTorque OBD2 on Saturn any custom PID's GTS350 S-Series Tech 3 09-20-2016 07:58 AM
08 Saturn aura door locks not working properly after programming key fob sfreyler Aura General 0 09-12-2016 07:19 PM
Saturn Aura 2009 XR ICP All Gauges not working Havok10 Aura General 2 12-11-2015 02:26 PM
saturn aura 2007 keyless remote not working ole Aura General 3 03-16-2014 12:27 PM
obd2 port not working. wildklymr S-Series Tech 2 09-15-2012 11:00 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 AM.

Advanced Forum Search | Advanced Photo Search


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SaturnFans.com. The Saturn Enthusiasts Site.