SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-19-2017, 01:46 PM   #1
Zeebins
Zeebins is on a distinguished road

1997 SL2
Default To much oil?

Brought the Saturn to the garage yesterday to get a new inspection sticker and also have an oil/filter change. Now since I get kinda paranoid about someone I don't know working on my car, I wanted to check to make sure they didn't mess anything up. The oil level seemed like it was way to high on the dipstick, but maybe full is at the bend? I really don't know, this is my first car and also my first oil change. I'm new to almost everything but I'm trying to learn everything I can to keep this car on the road. I'd really appreciate it if someone could help me out here
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_2296.jpg (166.6 KB, 49 views)

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to Zeebins's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help Zeebins reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
Zeebins is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 10-19-2017, 01:51 PM   #2
ninetynineSC2
Advanced Member
ninetynineSC2 has a spectacular aura aboutninetynineSC2 has a spectacular aura aboutninetynineSC2 has a spectacular aura about

1999 SC2
Default Re: To much oil?

Yeah, that's too much. I've heard that the most you want it to be is at the F on full, but someone with more knowledge will chime in as to how bad it being that full is. How long did it sit before you checked it?

Current:

1999 SC2, 186,XXX

Past:

1989 Mustang LX, Unknown mileage(JY engine in it when I got it)

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to ninetynineSC2's Reputation