SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos


Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Aura > Aura General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2017, 02:02 PM   #1
TXViking
New Member
TXViking is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
Default 07 Aura ECM changed won't start now

I have a 07 Aura and had several issues going on at once, locks switching off/ on, rpms spiking and a few other issues. It also leaked oil right above the filter. I read on here about that but I'll change that after I fix the electrical issues.
I just changed the ecm and it has juice (radio comes on), but won't start. I ran a test and got p0315 code come up. This code didn't come up before. I got a code for a temp sensor. Need some advice on what to do next.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to TXViking's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help TXViking reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
TXViking is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 09-27-2017, 06:42 PM   #2
fdryer
Super Member
fdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond repute
 
fdryer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 39,175
 

2003 L-Series 3.0L Sedan
Default Re: 07 Aura ECM changed won't start now

When anyone replaces ECMs, PCMs, BCMs where two electronic modules are married for the factory security program, a small can of worms is opened. Older Passlock security requires a 30 minute relearn (marry) procedure, easily done at home. GM uses their scantool and does it in 10 minutes. I don't know if Passkey (the RFID chip in key fobs) security requires the same marrying procedures when replacing modules. When ECM/PCM and BCM are replaced, the security password is learned (exchanged) otherwise the mismatched modules will not allow the engine to run.

The S-series and L-series models using Passlock require a relearn procedure when used modules are replaced. You'll have to search what procedures are needed and if this requires GM to perform or not.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to fdryer's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help fdryer reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
fdryer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changed plugs now won't start. kgershenson L-Series Tech 2 08-14-2016 11:11 AM
Changed ECTS and car won't start Stovepipe S-Series Tech 3 08-20-2010 04:07 PM
What would you want changed on the next Aura? BobbyP Aura General 44 06-16-2008 05:27 PM
changed plugs in my sc1 now no start poifect S-Series General 24 06-29-2005 01:41 AM
Starter changed, still no start schultp S-Series Tech 27 04-17-2005 12:21 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.

Advanced Forum Search | Advanced Photo Search


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SaturnFans.com. The Saturn Enthusiasts Site.