SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-12-2017, 09:27 AM   #1
d281lk1
d281lk1 is on a distinguished road

Default Brake light issues, 1997 SL2 Saturn

Hello all,

I am new to this page, along with being new I am also very glad to have found this knowledgeable base of individuals. I have had issues with my brake lights on my 97 for a few days now. Like most of the threads I have read I am having the common "center brake light works but my two tail lights do not" issue. I have running lights and blinkers. With that being said I have checked all fuses, I have replaced all bulbs, I have also checked all connections from the lights into the trunk. The only things that I have not been able to do is check the grounds as I do not know where they are located for the brake lights, also I have not been able to check for system voltage at the bulb receptacle. I will do so after work this evening as I will be able to take my fluke home and check it out. I have seen this posted various times on this board but never actually saw a fix, that or I am not viewing the correct threads. Either way, I need some help and a little guidance, if you guys could help me out it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

D281

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to d281lk1's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help d281lk1 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
d281lk1 is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 09-12-2017, 10:09 AM   #2
fetchitfido