SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-20-2014, 07:10 PM   #1
skimmah11
skimmah11 is on a distinguished road

2009 VUE 2.4L
Default Where is the Neutral Safety Sw. on 09 Vue?

Hi, and thx for all the great info on the forum.

I have a no start no crank issue with my 09 Vue 4cyl 2wd. Battery good, starter good, relay and fuses good. So my next thought is neutral safety switch or ignition switch, right? or wrong? I'm new to this.

So I can't find anything on the location of the neutral safety switch on my model. Once I find it, how do I test?

Or do I need to be looking at something else.

Thanks.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to skimmah11's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help skimmah11 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
skimmah11 is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 03-21-2014, 10:00 AM   #2
far2grumpy
Master Member
far2grumpy is a splendid one to beholdfar2grumpy is a splendid one to beholdfar2grumpy is a splendid one to beholdfar2grumpy is a splendid one to beholdfar2grumpy is a splendid one to beholdfar2grumpy is a splendid one to beholdfar2grumpy is a splendid one to behold

2005 VUE 3.5L
2007 VUE 3.5L
Default Re: Where is the Neutral Safety Sw. on 09 Vue?

Quote:
Originally Posted by skimmah11 View Post

I have a no start no crank issue with my 09 Vue 4cyl 2wd. Battery good, starter good, relay and fuses good. So my next thought is neutral safety switch or ignition switch, right? or wrong? I'm new to this.

So I can't find anything on the location of the neutral safety switch on my model. Once I find it, how do I test?

Thanks.
I don't have a 2009 Vue and am certainly glad I don't after looking at a few service manual extracts.