SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-09-2012, 01:50 AM   #1
travlincub321
travlincub321 is on a distinguished road

2002 VUE 3.0L
Dizzy My $397 2002 Saturn Vue V6... What will it need

Ok, Ok... I am a newbie here.... And your probably wondering how one got a Vue so cheap and that it probably doesn't run for **** being so cheap...

Well..... The Original Owner died July 2nd, 2012 and her sister brought it up from San Diego, CA to Portland where it has basiclly sat since then. I need a second vehicle and my current $75 1996 Oldsmobile (he was being deployed and it needed a new home STAT earlier this year) is, well, awful.... So, after some discussion... Here is "Viki" the Vue... 2002 3.0 V6 AWD with 160K

I have not been able to find ANY threads on common issues on these older VUE's... I know there are some.. But what are they???

It runs great, idles awesomely and drive nice... It does have what I think is the end link noise though...

What reciepts I do have show: Oil Cooler, T-stat and o2 sensor at 91K miles.. Full timing belt, water pump, full fluid exchange (rear diff, trans, etc) also at 91K (2007).... Brakes 2x's, 1 set of rear brakes... New washer nozzles, wipers, 2 sets of tires, Intake manifold bolts and springs at 45k miles, Rear lateral link assemblys, LR Hub and Bearing at 92K, Trans pan gasket and seal at 105K, NEw upper radiator hose at 116K and multipul oil changes...

I am sure there has been other work, and Brenda (the sister) had brakes and a few things done before she brought it up here (but they dunno what and Elliot lost the reciept)..

So when do I worry about a second T-belt change and Water pump change... What do i need to look for to see if its been serviced, changed or what ever