SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-16-2012, 05:03 PM   #1
CaliChuck
CaliChuck is on a distinguished road

Default Autozone Fuel Filter

Will a fuel filter from auto zone work fine? I know dealership is always best but Im a student and dont have alot of cash.

I have a 1999 Saturn. Where is it located? Im reading its next to the tank in the back, is it hidden away or easily accessible?

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to CaliChuck's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help CaliChuck reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
CaliChuck is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 09-16-2012, 05:28 PM   #2
OldNuc
OldNuc has a brilliant futureOldNuc has a brilliant futureOldNuc has a brilliant futureOldNuc has a brilliant futureOldNuc has a brilliant futureOldNuc has a brilliant futureOldNuc has a brilliant futureOldNuc has a brilliant futureOldNuc has a brilliant futureOldNuc has a brilliant futureOldNuc has a brilliant future

1998 SC2
Default Re: Autozone Fuel Filter

Go to RockAuto and buy a WIX 33731 which is what they generally list for Saturn. It is cheaper than the dealer and it will work. Do not try anything other than a WIX or OEM.

http://www.rockauto.com

Use this discount code.

Using Your Discount Code
Enter the code above in the "How did you hear about us" line of the shopping cart.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to OldNuc's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help OldNuc reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
OldNuc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2012, 07:04 PM   #3
caveeagle