SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue Green Line
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-15-2012, 09:41 PM   #1
chmcclel
chmcclel is on a distinguished road

2007 VUE Green Line
2002 SC2
Dizzy Auto stop doesn't seem to work.

Hi, first time poster. I recently purchased a 2007 Green Line with 42K miles. I am new to hybrids, but I have a done a bit a research and have a basic idea how they work. While driving the vehicle today, I noticed the autostop feature was not working at all. I realize there are a certain number of things needed to cause the autostop (in drive, brake depressed, no A/C on, engine warm enough etc, etc) I drove it for about 30 minutes on the highway and city driving and it never once came on. The temperature was a balmy 30 degrees (gotta love February in MI). I also noticed that the Vue was not doing the 'absorbing of the kinetic energy' when my foot left the accelerator. And lastly, the battery meter never strayed from the middle position the whole time either (no assisting or charging) Any thoughts of what this may be?

p.s. It is an automatic if that makes any difference.
Thanks,

Chris

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to chmcclel's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help chmcclel reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
chmcclel is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 02-17-2012, 02:05 PM   #2
tackepj
tackepj will become famous soon enough

2008 Astra XE
Default Re: Auto stop doesn't seem to work.