SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-10-2011, 08:45 PM   #1
redleg23
redleg23 is on a distinguished road

Default 2006 Vue Front wheel bearing HELP!!

I'm will be changing my front wheel bearing on my 2006 AWD VUE. Can anyone forward, the service manual page, regarding this part? I have limited knowledge on changing bearings. I'm fearful this could turn into a nightmare, just from reading other posts. Any helpful suggestions are greatly appreciated!!! THANKS

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to redleg23's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help redleg23 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
redleg23 is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 03-10-2011, 09:59 PM   #2
Chazberry
Master Member
Chazberry is a name known to allChazberry is a name known to allChazberry is a name known to allChazberry is a name known to allChazberry is a name known to allChazberry is a name known to all

2003 VUE 3.0L
2007 VUE 3.5L
Default Re: 2006 Vue Front wheel bearing HELP!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by redleg23 View Post
Any helpful suggestions are greatly appreciated!!!
Start spraying some PB Blaster into the Hub/Steering Knuckle mating surface ASAP. This can be an easy or difficult job - it all depends on how much corrosion you have between your Hub and Knuckle.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PB.JPG (88.2 KB, 104 views)

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to Chazberry's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help Chazberry reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
Chazberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 10:58 PM   #3
izzy3rd
izzy3rd is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by redleg23 View Post