SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-28-2010, 08:21 PM   #1
blackcatsl2
blackcatsl2 is on a distinguished road

1997 SL2
Default Check Engine light still coming on after replacement of both O2 sensors!

Good evening Fellow Saturn fans:

I am a newbie I have own my 97 SL2 for for years and every year its a pain to get it inspected. Last year in December I replaced both O2 sensors reset ted the check engine light by disconnecting the battery over night drove the car about 60 miles as I'm driving the check engine light flashes intermittently around 70-75 mph or when there's a slight change in throttle position. I passed my emissions last year in December soon after in January 10th check engine light came again and stayed on had the code check it was said to be O2 sensor once again. Recently I have replaced the O2 sensor once again and the Catalytic Converter because it was shot and the check engine light is still coming on, I am completely baffled by this and its time for my emissions again please help.

Sincerely

Blackcatsl2

P.S. Check engine light starts dancing at at high speeds. The car is running fine no problems otherwise great mpg?

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to blackcatsl2's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help blackcatsl2 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
blackcatsl2 is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 11-28-2010, 08:46 PM   #2
Growser
Advanced Member
Growser is on a distinguished road

2002 SL2
2000 SL1
Default Re: Check Engine light still coming on after replacement of both O2 sensors!