SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-16-2009, 09:42 AM   #1
bboy29
bboy29 is on a distinguished road

1999 SC2
Default schrader valve?

Ok first off I am not a mechanic, I have done some work to my SC2 in the past 6 months that I would have never thought possible and wouldn't be w/o the help of this forum. Now this is going to be a dumb question to most, but where the heck is this valve at? I need to change my fuel filter and also I need to test my injectors (also what do these look like).

I'm pretty handy when I know what I'm looking for. With the help of this forum I've changed the water pump, ECTS, timing chain kit, spark plugs and wires, cleaned the trottle body (thx richpin!) and EGR, and I think I would be able to perform the fuel filter task as well as test the injector but I don't know what or where to look on my car. I have the haynes manual but the pic looks nothing like my car Any help would be appreciated.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to bboy29's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help bboy29 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
bboy29 is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 12-16-2009, 10:08 AM   #2
saturncrzy
saturncrzy will become famous soon enough

1992 SL2
1997 SC2
Default Re: schrader valve?

your fuel filter should sit on the driver side fire wall. if you are looking down at ur motor from the front look down by your brake master cylinder to the right and it should be attached to the frame there. Now when you locate your FF follow the line coming from the FF and you should see the valve. it attaches to the fuel rail, and the valve should be there.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to saturncrzy's Reputation