SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > 2008 Vue
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-09-2008, 11:57 PM   #1
r6jon
r6jon is on a distinguished road

Default Performance Software for 3.6L VVT?

Hi all! I'm new here. Got married, got a "family" car.

To make a long story short, can the "missing" hp from the VUE version of the 3.6L VVT engine be reclaimed by engine software upgrades?

I'm new to saturn and GM, can anybody tell me who the front running software tuners are?

Thanks!

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to r6jon's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help r6jon reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
r6jon is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 06-10-2008, 07:34 AM   #2
hand-filer
hand-filer is on a distinguished road

2008 VUE Red Line
Default Re: Performance Software for 3.6L VVT?

Westers Garage is the only one offering ECM recalibration as far as I know.
http://westers_garage.eidnet.org/index2.htm

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to hand-filer's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help hand-filer reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
hand-filer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 08:04 AM   #3
Ritz
Master Member
Ritz has a spectacular aura aboutRitz has a spectacular aura about

2006 VUE 3.5L

I wouldn't expect that you'd see much gain from tuning the ECM on a normally aspirated engine. You might be able to tweak the fuel maps and timing a bit (which means you'd need to buy premium gas instead of regular) for a very low single digit percentage bump in peak output. I doubt that would translate to any perceptible difference on your butt dyno though.

Cheers,

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to Ritz's Reputation