SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 12-13-2003, 07:57 PM   #1
MDSaturnSL2
MDSaturnSL2 is on a distinguished road

Default Coolant Temp Sensor

Hello Saturn fans, Im a newbie, I own a 1997 saturn sl2. The most I have ever done is change the oil, and do my air filter. Other than that, nada. So my first official "repair" job was me trying to replace my Coolant Temp sensor. However when trying to get the wire cap off of the Sensor, my long nose pliers slipped and caught one of the wires, pulled it out (the yellow wire) So am I screwed, and if so how much money am I out?

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to MDSaturnSL2's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help MDSaturnSL2 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 12-13-2003, 08:12 PM   #2
amazinghl
Master Member
amazinghl will become famous soon enough

Did you break anything?
If not, you're fine.
If the wire is cut, then you just need to connect them back togather, ask somebody you know that can help you.

It'd be a LOT easier if you take off the intake tubing before you get to the ECTS.

Here's a how to.

http://www.saturnfans.com/forums/sho...threadid=24003

85 GLH 367whp. http://www.saturnfans.com/forums/showthread.php?p=2261629#post2261629
00 Insight 72mpg

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to amazinghl's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help amazinghl reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
Old 12-13-2003, 08:17 PM   #3
MDSaturnSL2