SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-25-2007, 05:19 PM   #1
lroyse
lroyse is on a distinguished road

Default Service Engine Soon light on, no codes

I'm new to Saturns, but not new to car repair so this one has me a little stumped. I am out of town with friends in their 2003 Vue, 4 cylinder stick. The check engine light came on this morning, and since we're out of town, and I don't have my code reader with me, we stopped by the parts store to have them check it. "Passed - No Codes". I thought they must have had a bad reader, so we went to a second parts store. "Passed - No Codes". What causes this?

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to lroyse's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help lroyse reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
lroyse is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 07-26-2007, 02:00 PM   #2
dlighthill
dlighthill is on a distinguished road

Default Re: Service Engine Soon light on, no codes

I had this happen to me last year. It went off after a few days and then the next week my battery died.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to dlighthill's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help dlighthill reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
dlighthill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2007, 02:24 PM   #3
bandit77
bandit77 is on a distinguished road

2005 VUE 2.2L