SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn L-Series > L-Series Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 03-12-2003, 04:48 AM   #1
mtncub
mtncub is on a distinguished road

Roll Eyes 2002 Saturn LS200 : Stereo Install ?

Hello All !

I'm a newbie here so do forgive me !

I've installed many a stereo systen in many vehicles... 1993 Honda Civic EX, 1999 Ford Ranger XLT supercab, 2000 VW Jetta GL, 1989 Oldsmobile '89.

I just picked up my 2002 Saturn LS200 today, and the factory stereo , though decent sounding, totally lacks in power. So I'm going to stuff in my Sony CDX-C5000X into the dash, taking me to 200 watts of joy. The question is, do I need to do anything *special* to take the dask trim off ? I haven't had a great chance to look, as I got the car just before coming to work today. When I leave work at 1am It'll be to dark to tinker to much, but I'll check around.

But there isn't anything *obvious* for removing the front stereo bezel and trim. No screws or anything.

On all the other auto's I owned as listed above, it was very obvious. Any tips for a new Saturn Owner ?

I've got a new system in the works for a custom box that I'll be building with a single 12" , 500" watt sub for the trunk. I just need to get bezel off and I'm good to go for the rest !

Any tips would be appreciated very much !

I'm very happy to have gotten this car . For only a 2.2 l 4 banger, it's pretty zippy! I went from my 4x4 Ford Ranger to this..and its very nice to be low to the ground again. It's got great fuel mileage, plenty of room for my 6'1 , 300+ lbs bearish frame. I love it ! I mean.. I've got a 62" chest .. a 22" neck. I'm just beefy, and hardly ANY car out there fits me well : / But this lil Saturn is a trooper !

My previous autos.

http://www.pumpkintechnologies.com/auto.htm