SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Aura > Aura General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-04-2011, 03:36 PM   #1
CrazyAmazing
CrazyAmazing is on a distinguished road

Question 2007 Saturn Aura XE Satellite Radio Install Question

There are a number of threads regarding installing satellite radio in Aura's but I haven't been able to find the information I need specifically. I have an Aura and have (so far) searched endlessly for the ability to put factory satellite radio in my Aura. I think I've found all of the parts that I need but I have no experience installing electronics in cars. From what I've found it seems easy to look up, the main problem being the rarity of the Saturn Aura.

Here's what I have so far:
I found the factory satellite radio module online as well as the sharkfin antenna and base on the GMPartsDirect.com website.

The Antenna is #10374577 and the Base is #25869496. This seems to be everything I need (aside from any wires to connect them, but those seem universal.

I've found diagrams for dashboard removal and a few pictures of some connectors but I would hate to spend around 200 dollars for a bunch of parts that don't work.

Would those things be all that I need? Or would I potentially need more or to do something else? I have the satellite radio ready head unit (with the CAT button that give me the "XM Feature" message).

What I would really love are pictures of how the satellite radio came factory installed in a Saturn Aura (especially where the wires are run) as well as contrast pictures of the two different antenna.

Any help is appreciated. I also promise to cover the process 1000% including pictures and instructions as soon as I get a bit more information on the whole process.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to CrazyAmazing's Reputation