SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Categories > General Saturn Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-26-2009, 01:27 AM   #1
mattghaf
mattghaf is on a distinguished road

Dizzy Cash Back + APR Problem

Hello, I want to purchase a saturn vue. The current offer isn't so bad but because I am a college student I am eligible for the college discount so I went to this page (this is an official GM page)

https://ww w.exclusivegmoffer.com/ip-gmpop/virtual/pages/html/cgp/cgwe.html

I looked at the "2009" section and saw the vue where it says 0% apr for eligible or cash back, but if you notice next to the saturn vue it has a (3).

So what I did was scroll to the bottom of the page and read (3) it says cash can be combined with apr. I was really happy that this was possible. Or I am completely misunderstanding. Rebate + 0% interest sounds great, or to good to be true?

I went to the dealer they told me that this wasn't possible, they even browsed around and I showed them this page and I gave them my college authorization number, it was a salesmen and I think a finance manager telling me this. Should I talk to somebody higher up? Or am I wrong here? Thanks for the help.

SHORT STORY:
Found 0% and APR deal combined for college students, went to dealer and they told me it's not possible.

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to mattghaf's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help mattghaf reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
mattghaf is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 02-26-2009, 07:28 AM   #2
unit731
unit731 is on a distinguished road

Default Re: Cash Back + APR Problem

Well, possibly you can do some research. Such as kbb.com etc.

And maybe go right to the source: General Motors.

SOURCE

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to unit731's Reputation