SaturnFans.com
saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn S-Series > S-Series General

Old 05-16-2022, 06:18 PM   #1
steinfel
steinfel is on a distinguished road

Default Sudden onset of engine clacking/knocking noise while driving uphill

This is my first post here, but I have been reading this forum for many years. There are some truly knowledgeable people on here, so I thank you all for indirectly helping me for so long with your experiences and knowledge. I have a '93 SC2, 5 speed manual trans, with 339k miles on it. I rebuilt the engine last fall, when the odometer had 334k on it. I have been maintaining the car since 2005 when I got it. It has been driving smoothly since the rebuild until just recently, when the engine suddenly started making noise. I'm trying to diagnose what is going on with the clatter and am needing help with the detective work.