SaturnFans.com
saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums - webmail

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue General

Old 12-01-2020, 05:13 PM   #1
Darcnewowner
Darcnewowner is on a distinguished road

2006 VUE 3.5L
Default new vue owner need some assist...

hello all. Well im new to owning a VUE. Bought a 2006 for 500$ off a ex co worker/friend. has 160K on it. Had to reinstall factory radio after he installed an aftermarket radio (didn't use a connector cut wires) then removed the aftermarket by cutting all the wires. PITA to do the wires but got it all reconnected and radio is working but the steering wheel buttons are not. had to replace the regulator for the passenger window (drivers side).
I'm also having a issue with the interior lights meaning there is no lights map light nada dome light nada dash lights only the red arrow lights up or glows. I have replaced bulbs and checked/ replaced all blown fuses. on dash i do also have the brake warning light on; all the warning lights come on when i switch the key to on and go to start it which it runs fine , replaced all brakes and the parking brake switch that still lights up. which now i am thinking i need to replace the master cylinder also.
light issue is more my concern since im a night driver ( work 2nd and part 3rd shift) and need to see speed etc. could the bcm be blown ??? and how the f do i remove the bcm i know where it is by reading some of the posts here but nothing i've read shows or states removal. i don't know if its a "redline" or just a regular vue. i has the 3.5 honda engine and 2wd.

Any input on this is welcome please help me figure this out. i'm at a loss at this point.
Darcnewowner is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 12-01-2020, 05:24 PM   #2
Darcnewowner

2006 VUE 3.5L
Default Re: new vue owner need some assist...

BTW I only paid $500. For it
Old 12-02-2020, 05:22 PM   #3
fdryer