SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn L-Series > L-Series Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-21-2008, 06:19 PM   #1
earthquakes
earthquakes is on a distinguished road

Default coolant overflow when car is shut off

Hi everybody!
I'm a newbie here and have searched around this forum for awhile without posting until now. I'm really about to give up on this problem. NO ONE can figure it out, including the Saturn dealership.

I have a 2002 Saturn L300. A few weeks back, I had the pipes to the heater core replaced (it was dripping antifreeze into the passenger floor..yuck!). They also did a flush and replaced the coolant. And of course they pressure checked it then. After that, I took the car on a 100 miles trip, nothing happened, then did another 100 mile trip home, and when I drove into my parking spot, antifreeze came pouring out of the car. Ever since then, every time I drive the car enough to get it really warm, when I park it and turn it off, antifreeze comes pouring out of the overflow tube on the reservoir tank. It only happens when the car is warm, and it only happens once the car is turned off.