SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue Tech
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-12-2011, 08:02 PM   #1
lodingi
lodingi is on a distinguished road

2003 VUE 3.0L
Default A/C stopped working

Hello Saturn Fans. I have an 03 FWD V6 with 210,000 miles. The a/c stopped working recently. I brought the vehicle to a mechanic for repair. According to the mechanic, he wasn't sure of the problem.

He did feel the compressor was not the culprit. I asked how he came to this conclusion considering the compressor doesn't turn on. He mentioned coloration and general condition of the compressor. I've never heard this before, but I am no a mechanic so I guess it's possible.

He then stated he wasn't comfortable just swapping parts until it started working again. He then suggested I take the Vue to a mechanic with Saturn experience.

Are there any trouble shooting steps I can take to diagnose the problem? I would greatly appreciate your input. Thanks.

2003 Vue 3.0L V6 FWD - 167K

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to lodingi's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help lodingi reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
lodingi is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 07-12-2011, 09:33 PM   #2
fdryer
fdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond repute

2003 L-Series 3.0L Sedan
Default Re: A/C stopped working