SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Ion > Ion Mods
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-18-2015, 09:55 PM   #1
Melissa
Melissa is on a distinguished road

Default 2003 Saturn Ion 2 - add aux input to stereo?

To start, I'm a complete and total newbie when it comes to working on cars in any capacity... so you'll have to excuse me if I'm unclear, or otherwise asking a very silly question.

Basically, I'd like to have an auxiliary input in the stereo of my 2003 Saturn Ion 2, so that I can plug my phone into it and play music through my car's speakers. To my knowledge, the stereo that I have has not been replaced or modified. Is this possible? If so, could someone kindly provide instructions on how to do this?

Thanks for your help!

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to Melissa's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help Melissa reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
Melissa is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 08-18-2015, 10:24 PM   #2
ruley73
Master Member
ruley73 is a splendid one to beholdruley73 is a splendid one to beholdruley73 is a splendid one to beholdruley73 is a splendid one to beholdruley73 is a splendid one to beholdruley73 is a splendid one to behold

2007 ION-2 Quad Coupe
Default Re: 2003 Saturn Ion 2 - add aux input to stereo?

If you want to keep the factory radio, I would recommend installing an FM modulator like the iSimple IS31. It connects directly to your radio's antenna connection so the sound will be static-free and good quality. It's pretty cheap and fairly easy to install.

2007 Ion 2 Quad Coupe 5-speed manual 178K miles
2007 Chevy Equinox LT 185K miles

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to ruley73's Reputation