saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums - webmail

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Categories > Classifieds

Old 10-03-2015, 04:01 PM   #1
Brendo613
Brendo613 will become famous soon enough

1996 SW2
Default Saturn SW2 project car

Please see my eBay ad for full details.

The time has come for me to sell my beloved project, a 1996 Saturn wagon. I've had this car for more than 10 years and I learned a lot rebuilding it. Unfortunately, the car has begun to burn coolant. I suspect the cylinder head, though head gasket failure is a possibility. I work as a mechanic and would like to think that I did replaced the gasket correctly.

When I rebuilt the engine, I installed a new crankshaft, had the block bored 1mm over, installed new pistons, rings, main & rod bearings, installed new gaskets & seals all around, installed a rebuilt cylinder head from J & C in Virginia, and have used the car for about 10,000 mi since. There are new engine sensors all around (TPS, CPS, ECTS), a new ICM, new coils, wires, and plugs. The fuel injectors are new units. I cleaned every engine ground connection and used dielectric grease to protect them. I installed a manual steering rack, put synthetic ATF in the manual transmission, installed a stage 2 clutch, installed a lightened flywheel, and all new motor mounts. The exhaust system starts as a 4 into 2 into 1 stainless steel header by OBX, which I welded to a Magnaflow hi flow cat, 2 18" Magnaflow resonators, into a Flowmaster 60 series muffler. I love how this 4 cylinder sounds - stout, healthy, and not buzzy or anemic. The car is a blast to drive.