SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Site Information > Community Center > Suggestion Box
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 10-18-2004, 07:36 AM   #1
SL1Joe
SL1Joe has a spectacular aura aboutSL1Joe has a spectacular aura about

1995 SL1
Idea Bring Back the S Series

I really think Saturn should not have discontinued the S Series lineup, it's basically what you think of when you think Saturn. Not knockin the ION or anything here as I have never driven one so I can't judge it, but I think it was a mistake to stop production on the S Models.

The potential is there to make an awesome car if it were up to me I would bring them back and in RedLine editions with slightly larger engines. Also I would probably experiment with an All Wheel Drive Model.

Keep in mind everyone i'm still fairly new to Saturn as i've had my SL1 for less then a month but thats just my 2 cents

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to SL1Joe's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help SL1Joe reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 10-20-2004, 04:47 PM   #2
cdp326
Master Member
cdp326 is on a distinguished road

well in terms of sales getting rid of the s series wasn't a too terribly bad thing, it was an 11 year old platform and engine; and if they had carried over the name on a new platform it likely would have been something like the ion. not knockin you now or anything b/c i would have liked to see the 1.9 stick around, maybe as a turbo engine for the redline?

"It's a car. We've invented the Pontiac Aztek."

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to cdp326's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help cdp326 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
Old 10-20-2004, 08:11 PM   #3
eRic 02sc2