SaturnFans.com
saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Vue > Vue General

Old 04-12-2011, 05:34 PM   #1
vue04
vue04 is on a distinguished road

Default 2004 Vue V-6 or Honda Pilot?

Hi all,

I have a 2004 Vue V-6 in great condition with 105,000 miles. I recently did timing belt and everything works. A/C might need a recharge come summer, but paid off.

I've been itching to sell it for a 2004-2007 Honda Pilot with same or less miles. I sorta want leather and the better quality. My Vue interior paint is slowly wearing away and the minor squeaks and rattles get annoying for a 7 year old car. I probably can get $5000-$7000 I think.

An older Pilot is about $10,000-$13,000 if I look hard. Plus it has third row seating and will likley be quiter and made of nicer material. But maybe 1-3 mpg less, since it's heavier.

Both will last as long, probably another 100K or more, but will cost me $6000 extra. Do you guys think it's a good trade-off and what would you do?

Thanks!
vue04 is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 04-12-2011, 06:29 PM   #2
Vue in Ontario
Vue in Ontario is on a distinguished road

2006 VUE Red Line
2007 AURA XE
Default Re: 2004 Vue V-6 or Honda Pilot?

Do you need room for more than 4?

To me, this is the only question to be asked/ answered here.
Vue in Ontario is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 07:40 PM   #3
XRL
Master Member
XRL will become famous soon enoughXRL will become famous soon enough

2004 VUE Red Line

Quote:
Originally Posted by vue04 View Post
Hi all,

I have a 2004 Vue V-6 in great condition with 105,000 miles. I recently did timing belt and everything works. A/C might need a recharge come summer, but paid off.