SaturnFans.com
what's new (beta) - classifieds - forums - photos

Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Ion > Ion General
Register FAQ Members List Groups Calendar Chat Room Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 11-24-2004, 05:49 PM   #1
Juba310
Juba310 is on a distinguished road

2004 ION-1 Sedan
2001 L-Series 2.2L Sedan
Default Transmition Problems? Lower Gears giving problems

Hello all, I just thought I'd post my concern to get some feedback, hopefully you can help. Now I'm not a car expert by any means so bear with me...

I've had my '04 Ion1 now for a few months and its just gotten to about 1.8k miles on it. My concern on it, is that whenever im in 1st, 2nd, or even 3rd gear, there seems to be a strange problem with my car. The problem is like this: Say I'm in slow traffic (15-25 mph) and im just coasting along in 2nd or 3rd gear... it seems that the car runs fine while i am giving it a little gas, but when i take my foot off the gas pedal, about 2 seconds later the car will sort of give a quick jerk forward... like someone just tapped the brakes or something. The problem is most noticeable in 1st and 2nd gears, but is also prevalent when I'm using 3rd gear as well. I assume its also there for 4th and 5th, but that its so small that its unnoticeable. The problem seems to be unconditional, happening all the time.

Is this just the way the car is supposed to work, or is there something wrong here? It doesnt seem dangerous or anything, just annoying as it makes for a very jerky ride on the way to school.

Hopefully somoene can give me some input, I'd appreciate it!

REWARD EXCELLENCE!

Add to Juba310's Reputation
Rate the quality of this post and help Juba310 reputation points. Click the reputation button near the bottom left corner of this message box. Thank you!
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 11-24-2004, 05:59 PM   #2
Cruel Night
Cruel Night is on a distinguished road

2005 ION-3 Sedan
2001 SL1