SaturnFans.com
saturnfans.com - classifieds - forums - webmail


Go Back   SaturnFans.com Forums > Models > Saturn Aura > Aura General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2009, 09:42 AM   #1
nobed
New Member
nobed is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6
Default Hybrid Aura 2009, How to activate Tire Pressure Monitor Systeme

Hello,

When I bought my car the seller at the dealer tell me the car come with a TPMS, at four reprise I tell him this future is a option, non,non he tell me the car come with Tire Pressure Monitor and Bluetooth, but after I took possesion of my car the saw the system is not working.

I asked to the dealer to activate this option. Yesterday I spend all afternoon at the dealer, but niet, nothing to do.

He said this option is a factory issue and he can do nothing for me.

I inciste, the seller tell me this option was instal and I want this option.

My first thinking was All the Aura 2009 come ready with the TPMS, just need to be activate.

The machanical tell me the sensors are already intalled in my wheels. He replace and program the module, the sensors talked to the module but nothing show at he DIC and the dash. After that He put back the module I had and tell me they try but nothing to do. They did the best to give me satisfaction but this is a factory issue, sorry.

I don't beleived this story, somebody can put me in the right way please

Sorry for my english I'm french from Quebec, Canada

Thanks
nobed is offline   Reply With Quote
SaturnFans.com Sponsored Links
Old 05-12-2009, 12:32 PM   #2
onefunkar
Master Member
onefunkar is a jewel in the roughonefunkar is a jewel in the roughonefunkar is a jewel in the roughonefunkar is a jewel in the rough
 
onefunkar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,512

2008 Outlook XR
2007 AURA XR
Default Re: Hybrid Aura 2009, How to activate Tire Pressure Monitor Systeme

all cars have tire pressure monitors as it is the law. on the aura the valve stems report to the cars computer the pressures. if any are more than 25 percent low it lights up the low tire pressure light. on the aura you should be able to see them on the dash. what does it show? i have seen them show just dashes. then they reprogram and they work. try letting air out of one of your ties and see if the light works.
onefunkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 03:01 PM   #3
gregh2000
Member
gregh2000 has a spectacular aura aboutgregh2000 has a spectacular aura about
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: MN
Posts: 334

2007 AURA XR
Default Re: Hybrid Aura 2009, How to activate Tire Pressure Monitor Systeme

You can follow the reprogramming instructions in the manual. You should do it at a gas station with air though. Unless the hybrid DIC is different from the other cars it is supposed to come up on the screen when you hit info. On the 07's it doesn't show on the dash though.
gregh2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 03:10 PM   #4
jodymr
Junior Member
jodymr is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Birmingham, MI
Posts: 27

2007 AURA XR
Default Re: Hybrid Aura 2009, How to activate Tire Pressure Monitor Systeme

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe the 2007 model year will only warn when tire pressure is low (no indication of which tire). However, the 2008 and 2009 models should be displaying each individual tire pressure via the DIC.
jodymr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 09:16 PM   #5
onefunkar
Master Member
onefunkar is a jewel in the roughonefunkar is a jewel in the roughonefunkar is a jewel in the roughonefunkar is a jewel in the rough
 
onefunkar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,512

2008 Outlook XR
2007 AURA XR
Default Re: Hybrid Aura 2009, How to activate Tire Pressure Monitor Systeme

actually not true. the 2007 hybrids did have readouts. non hybrids did not
onefunkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 09:35 PM   #6
svenster
Member
svenster is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 227

2007 AURA XR
Default Re: Hybrid Aura 2009, How to activate Tire Pressure Monitor Systeme

Factory issue or not the dealer needs to fix it. Several people on here have gotten issues resolved by calling Saturn directly. I would give that a try.
svenster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 08:25 AM   #7
steadler
Member
steadler is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal Qc
Posts: 184

2008 AURA XE
Default Re: Hybrid Aura 2009, How to activate Tire Pressure Monitor Systeme

wrong !!!!!! For 2009

In Canada (TPMS) are an option !!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled2.jpg (60.1 KB, 9 views)
...
2008 AURA XE 3.5
TECHO GRAY
mfg june '08
steadler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 08:50 AM   #8
fdryer
Super Member
fdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond reputefdryer has a reputation beyond repute
 
fdryer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 44,011
 

2003 L-Series 3.0L Sedan
Default Re: Hybrid Aura 2009, How to activate Tire Pressure Monitor Systeme

True. Read the third paragraph; http://www.canadiandriver.com/2007/1...ean-to-you.htm

TPMS is mandatory in the USA but not in Canada.
...
VCX NANO
fdryer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 10:30 AM   #9
nobed
New Member
nobed is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6
Default Re: Hybrid Aura 2009, How to activate Tire Pressure Monitor Systeme

Hello

I contacted GM customer service, She will look to see if they can do something for me, she will be back with answer by thursday. I tell her this is my 12 new GM cars I bought and never I had this problem, each time I received what I bought. This time I bought a car because GM have some problems and I want to do my part to try to help GM, but please give me what the seller promise me, otherwise I will never buy any GM of my life.

I never paied for this option, before I bought the car, I tell to the seller ( at four times ) becareful this item is a option and never he listen me, each time he tell me Mister all the Aura Hybrid come with Bluetooth and TPMS. Now I know this item is not install and I want this Item, the seller teel me the car come with, now give me this item.

But I'm still sure we can activate this option. but how.....

Thanks to everybody for your replies.
nobed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 12:06 PM   #10
steadler
Member
steadler is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal Qc
Posts: 184

2008 AURA XE
Default Re: Hybrid Aura 2009, How to activate Tire Pressure Monitor Systeme

Quote:
Originally Posted by nobed View Post
Hello

I contacted GM customer service, She will look to see if they can do something for me, she will be back with answer by thursday. I tell her this is my 12 new GM cars I bought and never I had this problem, each time I received what I bought. This time I bought a car because GM have some problems and I want to do my part to try to help GM, but please give me what the seller promise me, otherwise I will never buy any GM of my life.

I never paied for this option, before I bought the car, I tell to the seller ( at four times ) becareful this item is a option and never he listen me, each time he tell me Mister all the Aura Hybrid come with Bluetooth and TPMS. Now I know this item is not install and I want this Item, the seller teel me the car come with, now give me this item.

But I'm still sure we can activate this option. but how.....

Thanks to everybody for your replies.
Maybe a firmware update is possible.

You may have a legal claim if they told you it was standard.
...
2008 AURA XE 3.5
TECHO GRAY
mfg june '08
steadler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tire Pressure Monitor kae 2008 Vue 13 11-01-2009 05:16 PM
Tire pressure monitor accuracy carlover Aura General 12 06-15-2009 03:27 PM
Tire pressure monitor interferrence mike08vue Vue Tech 0 07-02-2008 09:49 PM
Too bad I can't monitor my Tire Pressure Jet Sky Astra General 38 04-21-2008 08:32 PM
2004 Tire Pressure Monitor System Light ewalden Vue Tech 2 10-22-2007 11:08 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:02 PM.

Advanced Forum Search | Advanced Photo Search


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SaturnFans.com. The Saturn Enthusiasts Site.