PDA

View Full Version : How to make that engine shine

Pioneer_Saturn
01-26-2006, 05:48 PM
Hey everyone. We Saturns have a huge advantage when make our engines look good...and that adavantage is almost everything is plastic. This is how you can make that engine shine.

1) Get a couple (or more depending on how dirty the engine is) old T-shirts and cut each of them in half.

2) Get a bottle of Windex and a bottle of ArmorAll Ultra-Shine.

3) Spray the first rag with windex (untill its fairly saturated...not quite wet though)

4) Wipe down every surface of the engine with the rag (you may need to repeat this same process with your next rage)

5) Once the engine is pretty clean...spray the next rage with ArmorAll Ultra-Shine and wipe down all visible plastic pieces

6) Now you have a nice shiny engine...The ArmorAll Ultra-Shine wont wear off for a long time and is perfectly safe to use...Ive been doing this for almost 2 years now. I would suggest to never use those engine detailer in the aerosol (however you spell it) cans...Ive tried those and it leave a filthy residue that doesnt really help the situation.

-If you do this about 3-6 times a year, your engine will be shiny 24/7. And this process only take about 10 minutes or less.

-I would highly recommend doing this if youre about to sell your car too. The buyer will take one look at the engine bay and know that the car has been taken care of...a big plus when looking at a car.

Any questions write me back.
Pioneer_Saturn...out:D

PlasticCarsRock
03-25-2006, 05:54 PM
-I would highly recommend doing this if youre about to sell your car too. The buyer will take one look at the engine bay and know that the car has been taken care of...a big plus when looking at a car.
Pioneer_Saturn...out:D
Or they may think that it's leaking (oil) and your trying to cover it up. It's a common ploy used by less than honest used car dealers.